TVET Division

Department of Skills Development (DSD), formerly known as the National Vocational Training Council (MLVK) is a Department under the Ministry of Human Resources which was established on 2 May 1989 through the restructuring of the National Training and Certification Craft Board (LLPPKK) established in 1971 The name MLVK was changed to JPK after the National Skills Development Act 2006 (Act 652) came into force on 1st September 2006.
To strengthen the purpose of its establishment, DSD was strengthened with the placement of the Center For Instructor and Advance Skill Training (CIAST) under the management of this Department and the establishment of six (6) regional offices by zone, namely JPK Central Region, JPK Southern Region, JPK Northern Region, JPK Eastern Region, JPK Sabah & Labuan Region and JPK Sarawak Region.
DSD proposes syllabus for various skill based programmes and also administers and moderates for the sustainability of the quality. We are proud to announce that our college were awarded a 4-star quality status for the year 2019-2020.